Write a Letter or Email

A major way you can have an impact is to write/email a letter of support. You can submit it to the newspaper as a letter to the editor (Star Tribune and Pioneer Press), post it to Facebook, and share it with your friends, family and colleagues. You may also send it to the addresses provided below . Please do share it with us as well!

Governor Dayton
Office of the Governor
130 State Capitol
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-201-3400
Contact the Governor’s Office 

Mayor Hodges
Mayor’s Office
350 S. 5th St., Room 331
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: 612-673-2100
Contact the Mayor’s Office

Please write to the Board and Management Negotiating Team. Ask them to end the lockout and enter into good-faith bargaining with the Musicians.

Officers:

Gordon M. Sprenger, Board Chair
CEO, retired, Allina Hospitals and Clinics

Karen L. Himle, Vice Chair                                                                                          Director, HMN Financial, Minnetonka, MN

Nancy E. Lindahl, Vice Chair                                                                                 Deephaven, MN

Marilyn Carlson Nelson, Vice Chair                                                                               Carlson Holdings, 
Minneapolis, MN

Michael Henson, CEO and President
Minnesota Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
1111 Nicollett Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone: 612 371-5691
email: mhenson@mnorch.org
Patron Comments: 612-373-9204

James C. Melville, Secretary | Kaplan, Strangis and Kaplan, P.A.

Patrick E. Bowe, Treasurer 
Corporate Vice President, Cargill                                              email: pat_bowe@cargill.com

Life Directors

      • Nicky B. Carpenter, 
Educational Consultant, 
Wayzata, MN, ncarpen635@aol.com
      • Kathy Cunningham, Mendota Heights, MN, kmcunningham51@msn.com
      • Luella G. Goldberg, Minneapolis, MN, luellagg@aol.com
      • Douglas W. Leatherdale, Chairman and CEO, Retired, The St. Paul Companies, 
Minneapolis, MN, dougleatherdale@visi.com
      • Ronald E. Lund, Eden Prairie, MN, ronlund34@gmail.com
      • Betty Myers, St. Paul, MN, ebmyers@gmail.com
      • Marilyn Carlson Nelson                                                                    Carlson Holdings, 
Minneapolis, MN
      • Dale R. Olseth, Chairman Emeritus, SurModics, Inc., 
Eden Prairie, MN
      • Rosalynd Pflaum, Wayzata, MN

Directors Emeriti


      • Margaret D. Ankeny, Wayzata, MN
      • Mari Carlson, Director of Development, Mount Olivet Lutheran Church, Minneapolis, MN, carlsonmari@hotmail.com
      • Andrew Czajkowski, President & CEO, Retired, Blue Cross & Blue Shield, 
St. Paul, MN
      • Dolly J. Fiterman, Minneapolis, MN
      • Beverly Grossman, Minneapolis, MN, bngrossman@aol.com
      • Karen H. Hubbard, Lakeland, MN, khhubbard@hbi.com
      • Hella Mears Hueg, St. Paul, MN, hellam@mindspring.com
      • Joan A. Mondale, Minneapolis, MN
      • Susan Platou, Wayzata, MN, csplatou@aol.com
Directors
        • Emily Backstrom, Finance Director – RCOE, General Mills, 
Minneapolis, MN, eebackstrom@hotmail.com
        • Karen Baker, Orono, MN, kbaker1397@aol.com
        • Rochelle Blease, Senior Vice President, Strategy and Business Development, Wolters, Kluwer Financial Services, Minneapolis, MN
        • David L. Boehnen, Dorsey & Whitney 
Minneapolis, MN, davidboehnen@comcast.net
        • Margaret A. Bracken, Minneapolis, MN, margeebracken@gmail.com
        • Barbara Burwell
        • Mark Copman, Vice President, Corporate Development, 3M, 
St. Paul, MN, mcopman@mmm.com
        • Ken Cutler, Managing Partner, Dorsey & Whitney LLP, 
Minneapolis, MN, Cutler.Ken@dorsey.com
        • Jack W. Eugster,
Excelsior, MN, Jack Eugster@mchsi.com
        • John F. Farrell, Jr., Chairman and CEO, Haskell’s, Inc. 
Minneapolis, MN, jfarrell@haskells.com
        • Jonathan F. Eisele, Partner, Deloitte Services LP
        • Ben Fowke, Chairman, President and CEO, Xcel Energy, 
Minneapolis, MN, benfowke@xcelenergy.com
        • Paul D. Grangaard, President and CEO, Allen Edmonds Shoe Corporation 
Port Washington, WI, pgrangaard@allenedmonds.com
        • Jane P. Gregerson, Minneapolis, MN, janepgregerson@q.com
        • Susan Hagstrum, Minneapolis, MN
        • William A. Hodder, Edina, MN
        • Shadra J. Hogan, Minnetonka, MN, shogan@thehogancompany.com
        • Jay V. Ihlenfeld, Board of Directors at Celanese
        • Douglas A. Kelley, Managing Partner, Kelley, Wolter & Scott, PA, dkelley@kelleywolter.com
        • Philip Isaacson, Chairman, Nonin Medical, Plymouth, MN, phil@nonin.com, phil@mediphil.com
        • Nancy L. Jamieson, Friends of the Minnesota Orchestra, President Elect 
Bloomington, MN, nancyljamieson@gmail.com
        • Steven Kennedy, Partner, Faegre Baker Daniels
        • Lloyd G. Kepple, Partner, Oppenheimer, Wolff & Donnelly LLP, 
Minneapolis, MN, lkepple@oppenheimer.com
        • Michael Klingensmith, Publisher and CEO, Star Tribune Media, 
Minneapolis, MN, Michael.klingensmith@startribune.com
        • James A. Lawrence, Chairman, Rothschild North America 
New York, NY
        • Mary Ash Lazarus, CEO, Vestiges, Inc., 
Minneapolis, MN, mblaz@visi.com
        • Allen U. Lenzmeier * 
Vice Chairman, Retired, Best Buy, 
Minneapolis, MN, alenzmeier@comcast.net
        • Martin R. Lueck, Partner and Chairman of Executive Board, Robins Kaplan Miller & Ciresi, LLP, mrlueck@rkmc.com
        • Kathleen Lundeen, President-Elect, Friends of the Minnesota Orchestra
        • Warren E. Mack, Partner, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A., 
Minneapolis, MN, wmack@fredlaw.com
        • Eric Mercer, Partner, PriceWaterhouseCoopers
        • James C. Melville, Kaplan, Strangis, and Kaplan, P.A., 
Minneapolis, MN, jcm@kskpa.com
        • Eric Mercer, Partner, PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Minneapolis, MN, eric.j.mercer@us.pwc.com
        • Ann W. Miller
        • Hugh Miller, President and CEO, RTP Company, Winona, MN, hmiller@rtpcompany.com
        • Timothy O’Brien, General Counsel, Pine River Capital Management LP, Minnetonka, MN
        • Liz O’Neal, Chair, Crescendo Project Board, Minneapolis, MN
        • Anita M. Pampusch, President, Retired, Bush Foundation, St. Paul, MN, ampampusch@comcast.net 
        • Eric H. Paulson, Excelsior, MN, epaulson@navarre.com
        • Chris Policinski , President and CEO, Land O’ Lakes, St. Paul, MN,
        • Teri E. Popp, Attorney, Wayzata, MN, teriepopp@popp.net
        • Paula J. Prahl, Long Lake, MN, paulaj.prahl@gmail.com
        • Gregory J. Pulles, Dorsey & Whitney, 
Minneapolis, MN, greg.pulles@gmail.com
        • Judy Ranheim, President, Young People’s Symphony Concert Association, Minneapolis, MN, jranheim@comcast.net
        • Michael M. Roos, Partner, KPMG, LLP,
Minneapolis, MN
        • Jon W. Salveson, Vice Chairman, Investment Banking, Chairman, Healthcare Investment Banking Group, Piper Jaffray & Co., Minneapolis, MN, Jon.W.Salveson@PJC.com, boys_r_us@mac.com
        • Sally Smith, CEO and President, Buffalo Wild Wings, 
Minneapolis, MN, ssmith@buffalowildwings.com
        • Robert Spong, New Brighton, MN
        • Gordon M. Sprenger, CEO, Retired, Allina Hospitals and Clinics, Chanhassen, MN, gsprenger12@aol.com
        • Mary S. Sumners, Managing Director, RBC Wealth Management, 
Minneapolis, MN, mary.s.sumners@gmail.com
        • Georgia Thompson, Minnetonka, MN
        • Maxine Houghton Wallin,
Edina, MN, maxinewallin@gmail.com
        • Tim Welsh, Director, McKinsey & Co.,
Minneapolis, MN, tim_welsh@mckinsey.com
        • Wendy Wenger Dankey, Executive Director, Wenger Foundation, Wayzata, MN, wenwenger@aol.com
        • John Whaley, Managing Administrative Partner, Norwest Equity Partners, Minneapolis, MN, jwhaley@nep.com
        • David S. Wichmann, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, UnitedHealth Group, and President, UnitedHealth Group Operations and Technology, 
Minnetonka, MN, david_s_wichmann@uhc.com, dawichmann@earthlink.net
        • John Wilgers, Minneapolis Office Managing Partner, Ernst & Young, LLP, 
Minneapolis, MN
        • Paul R. Zeller, 
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Imation, Oakdale, MN, przeller@imation.com
Honorary Directors